Upd8 Time.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Oh hey, you probably noticed that I’ve been pretty quiet on the ol’ blog this past week. It wasn’t intentional, I promise. I started a new job this week (all I’m really at liberty to say about it is that I have to wear pantyhose every day, and it totally blows) which has quickly taken me from zero to hella busy on the free time spectrum. The blog posts will probably continue to be a little sparse as I readjust to the world of 9 to 5 employment, but with time I’m sure I’ll be blogging with some regularity once more. Another new development: I’ve been interning with Mooreal Seal for about a month, learning the ins and outs of owning your own business and the art of jewelry design, and as part of my internship I’m contributing a weekly music post to her blog for the rest of the summer. My first post, an album review of Simian Ghost’s Youth, went up on Friday and people seemed to enjoy the recommendation, so I was pretty pleased. You can read the post here, and keep an eye out for future posts on Fridays!

Here’s what else I’ve been up to:

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppMy homies and I met some German travelers named Heiko and Toni whilst at Linda’s Tavern last weekend, so we decided to show them some American hospitality by taking them to Seattle’s finest gay club, then inviting them over for dinner the next day and showing them the view of Seattle from our rooftop. They were diggin’ it.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppGetting existential every time I walk past this tagged dumpster on my way to Moorea’s studio space. So deep.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppUploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Playing with Penny and forming lots of small cuddle puddles with her and Nate. She’s such a lover and a snuggler.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppHanging out at The Sloop, a fisherman’s tavern turned hipster haven, to celebrate a housemate’s birthday and cheer on my peeps on as they attempted a three-Slooper evening (above) and kicked ass at Big Buck Safari (below).

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppLusting after this amazing sofa at the Fremont Vintage Mall. Tufting and crushed green velvet? Yep, I’m in love.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppIndulging at Yogurtland. I’ve found the perfect combination: dulce de leche frozen yogurt, Reese’s pieces crumbles, fresh strawberries, and chocolate syrup. #NOMNOMNOM

PS. If you’re on Instagram, my username is kendallgoodwin. You’re welcome to follow me if you like! But no pressure, dude.

Leave a Reply

