Famous Hands.

YOU GUYS. The line-up for Bumbershoot 2012 was announced this morning via the above video, and guess whose hands those are loading the cassette into the tape deck? If your guess was MY HANDS, you are probably smarter than a fifth-grader. This is the big break that me and my hands have been waiting for, and I’m hoping this is just the beginning of a long life of luxury paid for by the royalties from my hand-modeling.

Just kidding, I WAS NOT PAID to have my hands star be featured in this video. I just happen to have a boyfriend who works for One Reel, the awesome non-profit that puts on Bumbershoot every year, and he happened to be the one creating the video and he happened to need a pair of hands to film and I happened to be sitting nearby. It all happened by chance. Obviously.

But in all seriousness, I’m wicked excited for Bumbershoot 2012. Last year was my first Bumbershoot and it was amazing, and I have a feeling that this year may be even better. I’m really looking forward to seeing M. Ward (who I’ve seen a couple times, but who’s always incredible live), The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Katie Kate, and M83, and I can’t wait to see who else shows up on the line-up. If you live in or near Seattle, cancel all of the plans you’ve made for Labor Day weekend and come to Bumbershoot instead. You’ll be glad you did. And if you’re lucky, I might even let you touch look at my famous hands in person.

Leave a Reply

