Noemie Goudal.

Photobucket

“I wish to offer through my photographs escapes into alternative landscapes where the reconstruction of new lands is made possible. The journey inside the image will invite the viewer to enter the space as well as entering the narrative of a ‘make-believe’, bringing him into the game between fiction and reality in which one can identify the fragility of one’s own desires.” – Noemie Goudal

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Are these photos incredible or what? I saw them on because i’m addicted the other day and was blown away. I love how Goudal’s installations bring artistic additions to existing locales, blending nature and the industrial and blurring the line between reality and fantasy. They’re like portals opening up to other worlds, like the wardrobe to Narnia: inconspicuous enough, but startlingly magical once you realize what you’re looking at. It’s absolutely inspiring, and it makes me pine to do something creative on a large scale like this.

You can see more of Noemie Goudal’s photos here.

8 responses to “Noemie Goudal.

  1. I love this! Insanely creative.

  2. I thoroughly enjoyed this piece and now that I have discovered Goudal through you I will continue to enjoy Goudal’s work and even try to find some reprints of the work. Thank you again for sharing. I love discovering new artists.

    ~Nexus

  3. I agree with you-they are really inspiring!

  4. These are amazing! It looks like a door to another world.

  5. Finally someone who manage to show that things aren’t always what they seem to be.

    thanks for this one.
    Perfect love!

  6. outstanding photos!
    really like them

  7. Professor Finch

    These are beautiful! I will definitely be looking up Goudal because of you! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

