The Year In Music 2011: 20-11.

In years past, I’ve gone to great lengths with my year-end music lists: I’ve employed ratings systems to rank albums, I’ve written a great deal to validate my opinions about my choices and I’ve spent far too much time obsessing over the final product. Perhaps it’s because I was too busy looking forward to a vacation, but this year, all of those great lengths seemed needless somehow. It’s simple enough to say “Here are some albums that I really enjoyed listening to this year, and you may or may not enjoy listening to them too” without tacking on hyperbolic embellishments, and it’s just as effective, too. So, here are some albums that I really enjoyed listening to this year, and you may or may not enjoy listening to them too.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

20. Cave Singers – No Witch 19. Death Cab For Cutie – Codes and Keys
18.
Jens Lekman – An Argument with Myself 17. Washed Out – Within and Without 16. James Blake – James Blake 15. Adele – 21 14. Cults – Cults
13. Charles Bradley – No Time for Dreaming 12. Wild Flag – Wild Flag
11. Decemberists – The King Is Dead

Leave a Reply

