First Vlog Ever and BIG NEWS.

This vlogging attempt was very illuminating for me: I’ve discovered that I’m not great at holding my camera steady (she’s got the shaky hands), but I am great at closing my eyes for dramatic effect while I’m speaking. Charming.

But yes, I’m moving to a foreign land! And I can’t wait! I have a little more than two weeks left at my job, and then I’ll be packing like a madwoman for a week before I travel to my new home in Amsterdam. This is going to be a good year.

9 responses to “First Vlog Ever and BIG NEWS.

  1. Kendall, we need to meet up SOOON!!!
    also, I will continue to be pen pals with you
    I would love to come visit after I graduate (I plan on immigrating to Austria)
    This is so exciting and I’m jealous! Good luck!

  2. OH my gosh, that’s so exciting!!! I made myself not scroll down and read until you said what your big news was in your video, so it was really exciting ๐Ÿ˜€ You are way braver than I am to go live in another country, I really do hope you keep up this blog so I can hear all about it!

  3. Hey Kendall, just want to wish you good luck for the au-pair adventure!
    A boy au-pair from Germany

  4. Congratulations! And way to step outside your comfort zone. I’ve never commented on your blog before but I enjoy reading it. I’ve lived outside the US in two countries now (although once was in Canada and still only hours away from my hometown so maybe that doesn’t count) and they’ve both been great experiences. I have yet to live in a non-English speaking country but it sounds super exciting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey Kendall I stumbled accross your blog several months ago, and I really enjoy your writing. I figured this would be the time to finally comment because as you said ” this is really exciting!” What an awesome oppurtuinty to live abroad. How did you find such a cool job?

    • Jenna,
      I had a friend in college who went to Ireland as an au pair right after we graduated and had a great experience. She directed me to AuPairWorld.net, which is kind of like E-Harmony for au pairs and host families: once I created a profile, it was just a matter of finding the perfect family!

  6. Kendall,
    So great to hear the final plans.
    your pen pal,
    Grace

  7. Wow, you’re so brave! I hope you’ll have an amazing year! Amsterdam is really lovely. And I really like this “Vlog” thing, I hope you’ll do it regularly in the future ๐Ÿ™‚
    Greetings from Hungary ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I love following your blog, I am so excited for you! You are going to have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

