Man’s Best Friend.

I’ve been afflicted with a new Tumblr obsession: Celebrities and Their Dogs. And yes, it’s exactly what it sounds like: it’s a running catalog of photos featuring celebrities and their furry, four-legged friends. For most of my life I’ve never really liked dogs, but as I’ve come into adulthood I’ve grown to think they’re pretty great, even to the point of wanting to get one myself (you may have noticed that “Get a weiner dog” is on my 23 Before 24 list). There’s something a little magical about these photos, a visible bond of love between human and canine that is just so sweet.

Photobucket Truman Capote

Photobucket Ryan Gosling

Photobucket Goldie Hawn

Photobucket Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward

PhotobucketCary Grant

Photobucket Adele

Photobucket Jimmy Stewart

I really want a dog now.

One response to “Man’s Best Friend.

  1. ^_^ Heh.. so adorable.. I’ve always wanted a labrador pup .. xD What about you?

Leave a Reply

