Photos.

When I was a freshman and sophomore in college, I used to take so many photos with my film camera; I have huge boxes full of processed film and prints from those two years tucked away in the back of my closet. My friend Mia and I would ride the bus downtown nearly every day after our classes were done, always with our cameras in our purses, and we would just walk around and shoot photos for hours. I miss having that much time to just take in the beauty of my city through the lens of my camera. Now I’m cooped up in an office all day, reminiscing about those good ole days that were filled to the brim with exploring and photographing. Sigh.

I’ve been perusing my Flickr account lately and feeling terribly nostalgic when I look through all the photos I took during that two year period. Some of my favorites:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yes, it is decidedly so… my camera needs to be revived and put to good use again. It’s a vow for the autumn: I will take photos! I will see beauty through my camera lens again! I will share my photos on my blog! Please, dear readers (all seven or so of you), please hold me to it.

4 responses to “Photos.

  1. well done

  2. I’m usually pretty blunt, when I’m not sugar coating things to a point of nonsensical rambling… however…
    Your shots are awesome.

    It would be a shame to let such naturally raw ability to go waste.
    Click away.

  3. i will hold you to it! i love your photos! also, i have been feeling lately that we should hang out soon. let me know.

Leave a Reply

