I Love Getting Things In The Mail.

I’m of the opinion that there is nothing better than receiving something in the mail… it just feels heavenly to peek into your mailbox and discover that there is something delightful inside for you to open and enjoy. That being said, I received a treasure trove of goodies in the mail today.

Photobucket

My Tattly tattoos came! Earlier this week I posted about ordering a temporary tattoo from Tattly, and I was so happy to see it in my mailbox today. As soon as I’m done typing this, I’m going to apply my tattoo so that I look really cool when I go out tonight.

Photobucket

I’ve been dying to get my hands on a copy of Sex At Dawn since the early fall. I have been waiting for about 9 months for it to be released in paperback, so when I spotted a used copy on Amazon, I snatched it up as quickly as I could. I’m so excited to start reading it! Human sexuality is so fascinating.

I also got a big package from my mom, and when I opened up the box this was the first thing I saw:
Photobucket

Photobucket

She sent me some food (because I’m poor), a cardigan, and a really cute dress that I am currently wearing. Seriously, she’s the best mom ever.

All of which is to say: if you’re interested in melting my heart and winning me over for the remainder of time, all you need to do is send me something in the mail. I will burst from happiness.

5 responses to “I Love Getting Things In The Mail.

  1. She bought you nutella? My mom never buys my nutella ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Oh and I wrote your letter I just need to find a stamp to mail it

  2. I sent you a letter weeks ago, did you get it?

  3. Oh I whole heartedly agree! I often blog about bringing back the art of letter writing, etc etc ๐Ÿ™‚ I just want people to write letters! I think I’m a bit obsessed with it. Your Mom’s note is SO cute ! And what a thoughtful package. Love your blog. Lovely writing and amazing photography ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. A mailbox full of letters makes me beyond happy! When I was abroad my mom also sent me Nutella … But not such a cute letter ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

