Map Lust.

It is no secret that I love maps (as much for their practicality as the stunning level of detail and artistry that goes into them), and there has been some especially lovely map artwork floating around the interwebs lately so I thought I’d round up a few of my favorites to share. Because as we all know, sharing is caring.

I absolutely adore the trend of typography-focused maps, where words are strategically fitted inside the boundary lines of counties or states or continents… it just pops visually. I think the very bottom map is my favorite: it feels modern and antiquated all at the same time. Which one is your favorite?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

1. via This Isn’t Happiness  2. via Amy Rice on Flickr  3. via Amy Orr Design on Etsy  4. via Orange and Park  5. via Little White Dog on Etsy  6. via Rebecca Mich on Etsy  7. via I Screen You Screen on Etsy

One response to “Map Lust.

  1. Enjoyed your fun maps. Adding new twists to an old navigation tool.

Leave a Reply

