What I’ve Been Working On.

The past couple months have seen me entirely consumed by updating used furniture, which has left very little time for sewing. BUT, this past week I’ve been up to my elbows in a bevy of projects for friends, and have loved getting back into the groove of sewing regularly. Here’s a little peek at what I’ve been working on:

Photobucket Photobucket

My friend Tyane is going to a baby shower this weekend, and she asked me if I could sew some reversible bibs for her to give as a gift. We went to Joann and picked out the fabric together, and I think they turned out really cute! I love the little monsters.

Photobucket Photobucket

Whenever I see my aunt, who is a prodigious quilter, she always gives me fabric and sewing tools. A while back she gave me a couple fabric panels with trains on them, and I knew immediately that I wanted to use it to make a blanket for my friend Marianne and her baby Jordan. He’s three months old now (!), so what better way to celebrate a quarter of a year of life than with an awesome blanket? I’m traveling south to Vancouver to visit them this weekend, and I’m excited to bestow my blanket upon the little guy. I really like how it turned out; I love the bright colors of the train panel and the green gingham on the reverse side.

I’ve also started working on another slightly bigger blanket that will be part of an auction put on by East Africa Center, a non-profit that helps empower women and children in Kenya. I’m still in the cutting fabric phase right now, but I’ll be posting pictures as it progresses.

All of which is to say: I heart sewing. Lots. (!!!!!!!)

5 responses to “What I’ve Been Working On.

  1. Those bibs are super cute! My best friend is having a baby at the end of the summer, so I’ve been brainstorming quite, unique gift ideas. And since I’m dabbling in the creative crafting arts, this might be a project I can tackle.

  2. Love the blanket. My son is 2 now and so into trains! Boys, I guess. Very cute.

  3. I love the finesse of these pieces. So well-finished! I also love to stitch, as much as I know how to 🙂 hoping to see more from you!

  4. Pingback: 23 Before 24 Recap. |

Leave a Reply

