The Selby In Your Home.

I realize I’m probably pretty late to the game on this one, but I’ve just discovered The Selby and am now in deep, deep love. The Selby, the brainchild of photographer Todd Selby, is an ever-expanding collection of photos that “offers an insider’s view of creative individuals in their personal spaces with an artist’s eye for detail.” Some of my favorite Selby photos:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket all photos via The Selby

Ahhhh, the details! It’s so fascinating to the see the spaces that creative people build for themselves to inhabit. I think that’s one of the things about interior design that so appeals to me: you can tell so much about a person by the things they fill their home with. It affirms individuality and the unique quirks that make people who they are, and I think that is lovely.

Leave a Reply

