10 Favorite YouTube Videos of 2010.

[DISCLAIMER: Not all of the videos on this list were made in 2010, but I discovered all of them in 2010. So there.]


10. I Love My Hair
Totally makes me teary-eyed. It’s such a positive message for girls.


9. The Mad Men School of Seduction
My favorite Mad Men-related video (“Don Draper Says ‘What?'”) was removed from YouTube, but this one is chuckle-worthy too. I always wonder if I would’ve fallen for these cheesy sexist pick-up lines if I lived in the sixties.


8. Sid & Nancy
Hilarious. Even funnier if you’ve actually seen Sid & Nancy; Joseph Gordon-Levitt is spot-on.


7. The Dream of the 90’s
I grew up near Portland, so this tickles my funny bone because it’s like all the people I hung out with in high school make an appearance in this video. “Portland is where young people go to retire”…. yes.


6. Oh Sookie
Oh, Snoop Dogg. I’m glad someone else loves Sookie Stackhouse as much as I do.


5. 3-year-old recites Litany by Billy Collins
Incredible and beautiful. After seeing this video, I’ve made a pact with myself to teach my future-children to recite, and appreciate, poetry.


4. I Just Had Sex
There are no words to describe how much I laugh when I watch this. And I love the cameos by Jessica Alba, Blake Lively and John McEnroe. Perfect.


3. Introducing the New Yorker Ipad App
Not only hilarious, but informational too. Jason Schwartzman is my ultimate crush.


2. Bed Intruder
Probably the catchiest song of the year.


1. BrodyQuest
“The best day of Adrien Brody’s life.” It may have been the best day of my life when I discovered this video.

One response to “10 Favorite YouTube Videos of 2010.

  1. I love my hair IS the BEST YouTube video of the year.

Leave a Reply

