Haus of Lux Opens Tomorrow!

I’ve been working all day today putting together all of the last minute miscellany for Haus of Lux: loading everything onto etsy, attaching the finishing flourishes to nearly finished items, and making tags.

Photobucket

To make these tags, I taught myself how to do linocutting, which was both a fun and bloody (literally… I stabbed myself in the fingers, like, fourteen times with the carving tool) experience. I’m really happy with how they turned out.

And yesterday I met up with my friend Miranda to take some photos of her with my purses and aprons. Because, really, what helps something sell better than a pretty lady standing next to it? Miranda is so lovely, and such a natural model, and after having photographed her with my stuff I’m even more excited about the shop opening than I was before!

Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket

Haus of Lux will be open for business tomorrow, December 6th, at 8am PST. Please check out my shop and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

