Another Etsy Preview.

I know I said my etsy store would launch in November, but let’s be real: with a new job, commuting, moving, and settling in to a new apartment, that was a pretty lofty goal. But now that life is calming down and becoming more routine, I’ve had more time to spend sewing and building up my etsy arsenal with the vow to launch the first week of December. And since I have a new Canon Rebel (!), I thought I’d share some items that will be part of the the launch.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Two little purses I’ve made in the past month. I adore the material… sleek and sophisticated, but also really fun.

Photobucket
I made this little guy the other day and loved it so much that I decided to keep it for myself. But it’s made from a vintage floral bed sheet, which means I have a heap of this particular material and could possibly be enticed to make a duplicate.

Photobucket
Since I use this purse in my everyday life, I can personally attest to its fantastic-ness. The thing I love about this purse is that I can fit so much inside it (I usually carry a medium-sized book, a journal, my wallet, sunglasses and a bunch of other junk that somehow finds its way in there), but because the opening of the purse is smaller than the inside capacity, I don’t have to worry about my purse tipping over and things spilling out. Once something goes in it, it stays in it, secure until I decide otherwise.

Stayed tuned for updates on the launch of Haus of Lux in early December!

Leave a Reply

