Favorite Music of 2010.5.

My friends over at Bohemian Cuddle Box have recently compiled a list of some of their favorite music of the first half of 2010, as the first six months of the year have sneakily crept by already. Good idea. I usually make a year-end list, and halfway through the year I generally think my list as it is in that moment is how it will be by the end, and then some album released later in the year blows my mind and alters the entire list. It will be interesting to see if my 2010 top faves will continue to be so by the end of December.

Here are some of my favorite albums that have been released this year (in no particular order) and a stand-out track from each. Enjoy!

Photobucket

Robyn – Body Talk Pt. 1
[mp3] Dancing On My Own

Photobucket

The Black Keys – Brothers
[mp3] She’s Long Gone

Photobucket
Josh Ritter – So Runs The World Away
[mp3] The Curse

Photobucket
Beach House – Teen Dream
[mp3] 10 Mile Stereo

Photobucket

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – I Learned The Hard Way
[mp3] Give It Back

Photobucket
Local Natives – Gorilla Manor
[mp3] Wide Eyes

2 responses to “Favorite Music of 2010.5.

  1. SUP k-dog. nice list. i would still like sharon jones if Borders didn’t play it like 10000 times a day.

  2. aghhh, such a shame. they’re so good.

Leave a Reply

