Photographic Inspiration!

In an effort to get inspired to use my camera again, I’ve been perusing some lovely photography sites. One of my favorites has been that of Anne Lass, and particularly her series of photos entitled “Geography of Nowhere.” I love how minimalist they are, and how Lass captures seemingly mundane everyday locales and translates them into crisp images that are simultaneously familiar and unusual. I’m infinitely inspired.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I’m going to the Olympic Sculpture Park on Tuesday, camera in tote, and hope to come away with some awesome photos a la Miss Lass.

Leave a Reply

