Betty Draper is my Style Icon.

So Mad Men is the best show on television for obvious reasons, but one of the things about the show that keeps me ever intrigued is Betty Draper’s (played by January Jones) dresses. The girl, while lacking in maturity and good parenting skills, definitely has style. I never tire of seeing her parade around in gorgeous dresses that are the epitome of understated sophistication.

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

I’ve been dying to go to a fabric store as of late so that I can pick up some pretty patterned fabric and experiment with my sewing machine to see if I can figure out how to make a simple and elegant 1960’s house dress a la Betty Draper. I die for her wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

