science is not my friend.

have you ever ran into someone you used to have a crush on, several years after you had a crush on them, and still gotten that goofy feeling? over thanksgiving break, i ran into this boy that i had a monstrous crush on in middle school… i was just absolutely enamored with him. he started my punk phase. anyway, i haven’t seen him for probably four years, but the second i saw him this time, my heart just exploded in my chest and my cheeks got flushed and i felt like an idiot. he is as cute today as the first time i ever saw him. and it’s like my body knew how to react, based on past experience with and feelings for this boy, even though there’s been a years-long interim. biology is so weird.

Leave a Reply

