my conversation with jenny lewis last sunday

went a little something like this:

jenny: so this is going to be our last song. i’m kind of sad about it.
me: so am i!
jenny (laughing): well, i’m glad that you’re sad about it.

and then i hyperventilated.

i got my hair colored on thursday and the girl who did my hair was named laura. a rilo kiley song came on the radio in the salon and she said “oh man, i love this band! they’re my favorite!” i told her that they were my favorite too, and then we talked about our obsessions with jenny lewis, and she recommended that i watch ‘the wizard,’ starring jenny lewis circa 1987. teen jenny? yes, please.

One response to “my conversation with jenny lewis last sunday

  1. also don’s plum. teen jenny was a whore. ahha. such a strange movie (also teen leo decaprio)

Leave a Reply

