Daily Archives: October 12, 2011

Feminist Ryan Gosling.

Have I mentioned that I’m in love with Ryan Gosling? Why, you ask? Well, for starters, he’s handsome and a really good actor. He’s also humble and self-deprecating. He also breaks up street fights in New York City and then gets embarrassed when he’s praised for it. He also adores his dog. And to top it all off, I’m pretty sure he’s a feminist. As far as I can tell, he’s perfect.

Photobucket

So what do get when you combine the delightful Mr. Gosling with feminist theory? MY NEW FAVORITE THING EVER. Feminist Ryan Gosling is a great Tumblr that was created last week (!) and functions as “feminist theory flashcards from your favorite sensitive movie dude-turned-meme.” It’s like I’ve died and gone to heaven! FRG is funny and educational and promotes a feminist worldview and has lots of pictures of Ryan Gosling, all of which are things I’m a fan of. Check it out!